Friday, November 20, 2009

*Review* Summon Me Softly by Christle Gray





Summon Me Swiftly by Christle Gray

Sapphire Blue Publishing, Inc
November 2009
Fantasy Romance
Ebook $1.50
ISBN 978-1-934657-29-4










Read an excerpt & Buy now here
Author site & Publisher site









Book Blurb:






After a disappointing night fending off drunk suitors at her friend’s Halloween party, Amanda Swift is completely disenchanted with the dating scene. She’s even more fed up with being alone, and wishes she’d finally find that perfect guy to sweep her off her feet and make her toes curl with ecstasy. But Amanda’s evening quickly switches gears when she walks into her bedroom and discovers a very handsome — and very naked—hunk, who wants to please her in every way. But is this a case of be careful what you wish for?














Book Review






Ms. Gray doesn't hold back and we get right into the sexy romance.

In Summon Me Swiftly, we meet a disappointed Amanda who has yet to find a man worthy of her affection. Just another night of meaningless meetings with drunken fools.

Amanda finds herself once again spending the night alone with her cat. Just when she thinks nothing good will ever happen. . .the good comes to her…

A sexy and naked present is currently on her bed offering to make all her desires come true.






You know the saying. . .be careful what you wish for, it just might come true.



Torrin is a professional Incubus assigned to make it a night to remember for Amanda. But unfortunately for Torrin, Amanda isn’t buying what he’s selling.






She quickly turns the tables on Torrin. I definitely loved the way she handles Torrin.










To find out what she does…






Well …






If you really want to know…


























Then you just have to buy your own copy of Summon Me Swiftly to find out.










I give Summon Me Swiftly a 5 Star rating.














Book reviewed by:






Estefanie
Night Time Romance Reviews

Monday, November 9, 2009

Only In My Dreams by Dana Marie Bell (Book Review)






Halle Pumas Book 5

Genre: Paranormal Romance
ISBN: 978-1-60504-826-0
Length: Novella
Samhain Publishing, Inc.
November 10, 2009














Now available from 
From MBaM






Delayed gratification has its place. This isn’t it.












Gabriel Anderson has accepted a unique position in the shifter world. He’s about to become a Hunter, one of the few trained and sanctioned to hunt down the rare rogue shifter dangerous to humans and shifters alike.

There’s one catch: until his training is complete, he must hold off on marking his mate. No problem…after all, she probably couldn’t handle the sexual demands he dreams of making on her.


Her mate’s apparent desertion devastates Sarah. And his friendship with another woman threatens the bond they should be sharing and building. Maybe flirting with another man will make him sit up and take notice—and finally win Gabe’s heart. It works. Almost too well.


One touch of another man’s hand on Sarah’s tempting body brings every ounce of Gabe’s possessiveness roaring to the surface. He wastes no time making his erotic dreams of dominating her a reality—whether she’s ready for it or not.


If she’s not, the only place he’ll ever have her is in his dreams…




















Book Review:






Gabriel is in trouble. He has been apart from his mate, Sarah for a very long time. Its time to claim Sarah as his mate once and for all. Too bad, he did not count on how hurt and stubborn Sarah is with him.


Sarah is hurt and furious with Gabriel. It looks like he is no longer interested in her. He has been communicating more with that server, Chloe instead of Sarah. She is not going to sit around and wait for him. No, she is going to try to make him jealous with her friend, Jim.


Gabe is through playing second fiddle to Jim. He is going to get his mate back if it is the last thing he does.






Dana Marie Bell is going to wow her readers and fans once more. She brings fans her latest Halle Pumas novel, Only In My Dreams. In it, we finally get the read about Sarah and Gabe.


In Ms. Bell’s Only In My Dreams, she does not hold back in regards of Gabe and Sarah’s love life. Sara and Gabe lives are put through the ringer. You definitely will have to hold back a couple of tears once you read the pain Sarah goes through--oh yeah, Gabriel too.


It certainly does not help that other people involved (Chloe and Jim) are in the way of Gabriel’s way of claim his mate.


This short novel is a fast-paced drama that will keep my readers glued to their seats until the very end.


The only thing that I did not like… (Gasp…how is that even remotely even possible?) is Chloe. You will just have to read why since I do not want people coming after for spoiling OiMD for them.


Overall, this is a great addition to the Halle Pumas series.






I give Only In My Dreams a rating of 5 Stars.






Book reviewed by:

Estefanie
Night Time Romance Reviews











Check out Dana Marie Bell's novels:


 

Halle Pumas:




Halle Pumas Book 1
Max and Emma

The Wallflower
Paranormal Romance
Length: Novella
Read Excerpt & buy now

Emma Carter has been in love with Max Cannon since high school, but he barely knew she existed. Years later she’s a small business owner, running a unique curio shop with her best friend, Becky. She’s finally come out her shy shell and into her own.

When Max returns to his small home town to take up his duties as the Halle Pride’s Alpha, he finds that shy little Emma has finally grown up. That small spark of something he’d always felt around the teenager has blossomed into something more: Emma is his mate! A plot to match up his best friend (and fellow Puma) with Emma’s is a natural opening to get her all to himself. A “kidnapping with food” and a bite to remember insure that the luscious Emma is permanently his.


And when his ex-girlfriend tries to interfere, Emma proves to the Pride that she has what it takes to be the Alpha's mate.







Sweet dreams can easily become nightmares…
Halle Pumas Book 2
Simon and Becky


Read excerpt & buy now















He’ll do whatever it takes to protect his mate.

Halle Pumas, Book 3
Adrian and Sheri

Read excerpt & buy now 




                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                            

 

She’s everything a big bad wolf could want.

Halle Pumas, Book 4
Rick and Belle

Read excerpt & buy now






Dana Marie Bell



Sunday, November 8, 2009

Sex Camp (Cowboy Sex 3) By Natalie Acres - Book Review




Sex Camp (Cowboy Sex #3) by Natalie Acres

Siren Publishing, Inc.
Ménage Amour
ISBN# 1-60601-666-0
October 2009


Author site
Publisher site
Read an excerpt & Buy now here








Book Description:



Trixie Cartwell likes to turn a few heads. She's out of control and her family knows it. When Kane Cartwell decides he's had enough, he sends his daughter to summer camp to work off her excess energy for a few months. What he doesn't bargain for are several cowboys ready to occupy her every waking hour while she's away.


Camp counselors and die-hard cowboys, Mitch, Brock, and Rory have several ways to keep the young Miss Cartwell extremely busy in a rustic summer camp. And they aren't the only ones with wild and wicked ideas.


When Trixie returns home, her fathers are less than thrilled about her decision to take on a few cowboys for a lifetime. That is until Rory, Brock, and Mitch prove themselves worthy of Trixie Cartwell's love by protecting her from a threatening man from her mother's past.












Book Review




Trixie is one brat that has been spoiled by her ‘daddies’ way to long. They have had it with her out of control behavior. They are finally putting their foot down and sending Trixie to work off her debts and their patience.


Trixie thinks she is in hell…literally. Nevertheless, the snarky girl finds ways to keep herself entertained with three sexy cowboys of her own.


Mitch, Brock & Rory finds them falling head over heels over the seductive temptress.


Trixie has no clue what she is really getting herself into with these men. She has had an idea especially growing up in the family with her mom and three dads. However, it is much different when she is now in her mother’s position.


She can try all the tricks in the book but nothing could prepare her for what Mitch, Rory and Brock have in store for her.


Of course with Trixie stunning looks none of the females at the camp can stand her. She does not care… Trixie is more than satisfied spending her time with Brock, Rory and Mitch.


These men have a lot history together… some good… some bad. However, they have stuck together through the years but now find themselves in odds over Trixie.


I must admit I wanted to smack the shit out of Trixie more than once. She has does not really know what hell she wants. She can certainly be a charming girl but at the same time be a spoiled ass little bitch too. Her daddies have finally stood up to her crazy antics. Even though Trixie has had to put up with a lot from her classmates torture about her family, she is never back down from a fight. Trixie has really been sheltered for too long from the real world. I shudder to think just how terrible Trixie's younger twin sisters will be once they hit that legal age.


Luckily, for her, Trixie is now going out in the real world and actually work for a living.


She now has more men than even Trixie does not know if she handled.


Trixie finds herself once again way over her head. She cannot help feeling horny as hell when it comes to Mitch, Brock and Rory.


Just when things are heating sky high between Trixie and her men, a deranged man from her mother’s past comes into her life.




Natalie Acres has done it again. She has brought the big guns with this latest addition to her Cowboy Sex series with Sex Camp. There is a lot more action, drama this time around. Go get your own copy now!


She is definitely bringing out all kinds of feelings regarding Trixie and her men.


Like you do not know if you want to hate or love this heroine. Either way, Trixie is one character you will not forget any time soon.










I rate Sex Camp (Cowboy Sex 3) 4 Stars.










Book Reviewed by






Estefanie
Night Time Romance Reviews







Thursday, November 5, 2009

Destined Desires by Kara Wills (Book Review)




Destined Desires by Kara Wills

Talaeman Fae Book 2
Siren Publishing, Inc.
Paranormal Erotica Romance
E-book ISBN: 1-60601-561-3
October 2009










Read excerpt & buy now


Author website - Publisher website














Book Description:

For a century, Rihanna lived with the brutal memories of her soul mate's murder. Now he's back and he's stolen her heart all over again. The only problem: He's engaged to another woman, and Rihanna refuses to come between them.


Bryce Hampton is a haunted man. From early childhood, a mysteriously beautiful woman has plagued his dreams and caused the unusual scar on his hand to burn. After a momentary encounter with his dream angel in a nightclub, he is determined to find her.


The night Rihanna steps back into Bryce's life five months later, he knows he will never let her go again. But a new threat rises from the ashes of the old, more destructive and deadly than before. Can rekindled love keep Rihanna and Bryce alive?














Book Review:




Rihanna has found her long-lost lover once more. The only problem is that her mate was reborn into a human male. A human male who is currently engaged to another woman.


For many years, Bryce has had nightly passionate dreams of a woman he never knew existed. That is until he met said woman of his dreams on the night of Bryce proposing to his girlfriend. Now he cannot get his mystery woman out his head. He desires her like no other. No woman including his fiancée can satisfy him like Rihanna.


Rihanna wants Bryce more than ever but will come between him and his new life. However, fate is a fickle bitch. She will not be swayed by the petty wishes of man.




Kara Wills returns with her latest addition to her Talaeman Fae series. In Destined Desires, we get to know more about Rihanna and her destined mate, Bryce.


Destined Desires is even more amazing than its predecessor is, Forbidden Heart is. Nothing against Forbidden Heart, but I could not help love Destine Desires a bit more.


Even though the story revolves around Rihanna and Bryce, Ms. Wills manages to include a lot more on her previous leading characters of Moira and Shaye. This ingenious idea just made the storyline flow nicely and made it even more exciting.


I love this Ms. Wills original writing skills. Usually authors just include a mini background on their previous leading characters but you will not find that here. As much as I love discovering new leading characters to love, I am always left wondering what happened to the previous leading ones.


The action heats up in Destined Desires. There is even more at stake when the wicked bitch of the fae world is back once more to claim what she thinks belongs solely to her: Shaye.


In the off chance, you do not know who said bitch I am referring to; well you just have to get your copy of both books in this series to find out.


However, since I am not a total witch, I will let you know whom I am talking about in this instance. The hell on earth fae bitch also known as Daenna is one of the vilest creatures to walk this world.


She will stop at nothing to get Shaye back under her mercy. Daenna. This time she finds more allies to help with her dirty work.


Kate who has now turned to completely jealous shrew has joined up with the fae bitch, Daenna. Daenna uses Kate’s jealously to her advantage. However, no matter how bad Kate now is, she has no clue what the hell she has gotten into.


Destined Desires, just adds to the awesomeness that is Talaeman Fae series.


However, I do have one more thing to say about one particular stand out character in Destined Desires. I consider Horano, one character I shall unlikely forget about anytime soon. I just love him to death. He is one of the most mysterious and intriguing characters I have read about. I love the way he is with Moira. Not that I do not love Shaye, there just something about Horano that makes me love him a bit more. It is a damn shame Moira is with Shaye. My inner slut just loves the idea of the idea of Moira having two mates in Shaye and most definitely, Horano.


Okay, I have rambled long enough.






I give Destined Desires a rating of 5 Stars!








Book Reviewed by:




Estefanie
Night Time Romance Reviews

 
 
 
 
Must read books by Kara Wills:
 
 

 
Forbidden Heart
Read excerpt & Buy now here
 
 
His curse brings love and heartache. . .




The moment Shaye sees Moira, he is sure she will break his two hundred-year-old curse. It doesn't take long for Shaye to fall in love with this magnificent human woman, but proving his love is more difficult.

Moira is piecing her broken heart and broken life together when Shaye storms in and whisks her away on a fairytale adventure. Accepting his mythological nature--half human, half faerie--is disturbingly easy. Accepting his promise of forever seems ludicrous, as much as her heart beats to believe in him.

Daeanna is the daughter of Dagda, king of the Tuatha de Danann, and she is hell-bent on keeping what is rightfully hers: Shaye. Rejecting any possibility that Moira might be his true soul mate, Daeanna is determined to keep them apart...whatever the cost.

Love has never been so powerful, greed never so hideous. In worlds infused with beauty, magic and peace, can nightmares be banished and deceit be justified? Can love truly conquer all?





Shadow Hunter

Read excerpt & buy now





He is a century old legend who haunts the present day. . .



When Julian Winston, aka Shadow Hunter, is denied payment from a contract murder, he seeks restitution with the head of his client. In turn, he is offered a priceless commodity. Clara Singer. His client's wife. Never could he have imagined the abduction of Clara to ignite a dormant flame only she fueled to life.






A week of captivity brings Clara to the precipice of comfort and deception. She finds a disturbing calm in Julian as she faces the truth behind her abduction. Once released, she quickly returns to Julian. She has become a new target for murder.






Together, Clara and Julian are on the run, keeping a hairbreadth step ahead of a cold, merciless killer. They find shelter in the undisputable attraction between each other, even as the threat of death hovers around. Can they endure the pursuit for a chance at love? Or will death claim them both?

 
 
 
Also check out these must have titles:






Three Dog Night by Tymber Dalton
Read excerpt & buy now
 

 
For Elain Pardie, every night is a three dog night. With Ain, Brodey, and Cail Lyall as her mates, Elain's biggest worry is getting through her wedding. She doesn't want to let the cat out of the bag to her mom that she's living with three Alpha wolf shape-shifters.



Between learning about her new way of life, a creepy, mysterious stranger in town, and a hot-to-trot feline shifter with her sights set on Brodey, Elain's got her hands full. Not to mention her strange need for a hunt is back with a vengeance. Can life get any crazier?


Ain, Brodey, and Cail suspect it can: someone's killing shifter mates. As a cousin and his new mate move in, Ain's worries mount. And while trying to untangle secrets of Elain's distant past, Ain discovers a connection to an old family that could threaten not just their happiness...but their very lives.






"Elain and her boys really surprised me. They've got an interesting "tail" to tell (haha) and I'm having fun watching it play out. Trust me, it's nowhere near complete." ~Tymber~
A Siren Erotic Romance








Alpha's Mate by Leah Brooke

Read excerpt & buy now



When Lacey Roberts visits her beloved godmother, the last thing she needs is more complications. She's on the run helping a woman and child disappear. But her godmother's grandsons are definitely complications. All four have decided she's their mate. To top it all off, she discovers that they're werewolves, Alphas of the pack. And they have no intention of letting her go.







Lars, Damien, Wes and Seth Tougarret are half brothers, Alphas, kept apart as children. Their father's death before they were born divided the pack. Because of their grandmother, they've learned to get along. Barely. Stunned to learn they share a mate, they must form a bond. Especially when they learn someone wants her dead.


A Siren Erotic Romance

Wednesday, October 28, 2009

Author Spotlight on Tracey O'Hara

Hi Tracey. Just wanted to thank you for letting me grill you.


So let’s get to the good stuff.






What has changed in your life now that you have a published book that soon to be released upcoming bestseller?











Aww - bless. One of the biggest things is now get to talk to lovely people like yourself and Estefanie. Seriously, people actually want to know stuff about me and my books. Amazing. I even got a request for a signed photograph which I thought only happened to models and actors. And getting my first fan email was such a thrill. It is nice to know that there are people out there reading and liking my book. Besides that, my life has just become busier. Juggling family, a day job, promotion and writing takes a lot of energy.






What can you tell us about your characters, Antoinette and Christian?






Firstly my race of Vampires are called the Aeternus and when they go bad they succumb to what is called Necrodrenia. So the Aeternus are the “good” ones and the necrodreniacs, or dreniacs as they are referred to, are the “bad” ones.






Antoinette is one angry young woman. At the age of six she witnessed her mother’s murder at the hands of an Aeternus, not a dreniac, and she’s sort of declared war on both races by becoming a top notch Venator (dreniac hunter). She’s held her rage on slow simmer for a very long time and when her world turns upside down it sometimes make her act irrationally or impetuously, often against her better judgement. Sometimes I just wanted to smack her upside the head myself. She also has a lot of inner strength and I think as the series progress and we her embrace things I think this will become more apparent.






Christian is a 400 year old Aeternus from an old aristocratic bloodline. He is loyal to those close to him and very dedicated to his work. Antoinette brings out something in him he finds a little disturbing. He has his own scars, and his own guilt to contend with, which often makes his interactions with Antoinette explosive, whether it’s in disagreement or making love. One thing that I sometimes find a little annoying with vampire stories is that vampire protagonists often despise what they are. There is nothing more annoying after a while than a “oh woe is me, I’m such a monster” type. Not so with mine Christian is Aeternus and is proud of it.






What was your writing process when you first started working on Night’s Cold Kiss?


Wow! You really are grilling me. When I started NIGHT’S COLD KISS, I wrote sporadically. I wanted to write this story in my head, but I didn’t really think it would be anything more than doing it for myself. I knew nothing about the craft of writing and had to learn everything. I started to do workshops and read how to books. Then I entered the first 3 chapters into a couple of contests. When the feedback I received was enthusiastic, I ramped honing my craft. NIGHT’S COLD KISS was my learning book and I am so very, very pleased it was picked up.






How long did it take for Night’s Cold Kiss to be completed. Like how much time did


it take from the moment you turned in your manuscript of NCK to the publisher?


I started NCK in January 2005. As I said previously I went through a large learning curve and it went through several rewrites. When I first started the book, Antoinette’s family not only trained hunters, but were also owned and performed in a travelling circus. That changed on advice I received. I kinda miss it though, it had some great characters.


My editor bought NCK in August 2008 and the final version was done and dusted pretty much November 2008. So from start to finish Night’s Cold Kiss took me just over 3 ½ years to write.






Do you have another job besides being a published writer?


Yes — I work full time in IT as an analyst programmer.






How do you deal with the demands of family with your professional life?


At the moment, badly. My children are grown so they can pretty much take care of themselves. My husband supports my writing, but I have neglected him over the last couple of years. I’m still trying to find the right balance in my life.






Is it true that you are almost done with the sequel to Night’s Cold Kiss?


Yes – I have handed in my second book titled DEATH’S SWEET EMBRACE and started book three. It was such a different book to write than the first and I learned quite a bit about it and myself in the process.






How many books do you have planned for the Dark Brethren Novels?


I don’t really have a definitive number of books in mind. There is so much more about my worked that I want to introduce readers to. From elven drug lords who make potent narcotics from plants and run the drugs through a race of bear shape-shifting bikers to dark Djinn who use 3 wishes to trap people so they then possess their bodies and wear them like clothing to Mer environmental terrorists targeting the land races for polluting their oceans. I’m currently contracted for 3 books so I guess we’ll just have to wait and see how they go.






As for the sequels, do you plan to continue on with Antoinette’s adventures or will have a new heroine and hero in the next book?


Antoinette’s story isn’t over but that doesn’t mean she is going to be the main character all the time. I look at this kind of like a TV series in a way where the focus on one episode may be on different people, but the threads of the other characters still come through.






I don’t want to give away anything, but this next book has a different hero and heroine. Kitt is a snow leopard felian and Raven is a wolf canian. Actually again I have different terms and rules for them – Animalians instead of weres or shape-shifters. It is a complex world and the rules are difficult to explain quickly.






What are your favorite online places that you visit often?


Night Time Romance Reviews of course. And there are a number of blogs like the Sci-fi Guy, Deadline dames and Fangs, Fur, & Fey that are my favourite stops. Love Vampire is really cool for vampire stuff and I’ve just started visiting Michele Hauf’s Vamp Chix blog as well. Actually there are far too many to name.






Do you have favorite author?


You ask all the tough questions. Again there are so many. Stephen King, Raymond E. Feist and Anne McCaffrey are right up there as my all time favourites. Lately I have been enjoying Jocelynn Drake’s Dark Days series, though I have only read NIGHTWALKER at the moment. Vicki Pettersson’s zodiac series is also awesome. I don’t get nearly as much time to read as I would like to. Also Keri Arthur and Nalini Singh are fabulous. But I have some others outside of Paranormal as well like Anna Campbell, Anne Gracie and another debut author Kris Kennedy all who write wonderful and different historicals.






What was the last book you read, last movie you saw and last song you heard on the radio?


I am currently reading THE CHILD THIEF by Brom. It’s an awesome modern, dark and twisted take on Peter Pan where it’s not all magic and wonder in Neverland. I love it. And the illustrations are awesome.






The last movie I saw was Police Academy 4 on late night TV last night, but the last movie I saw at the cinema was either Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen or Terminator 4. I can’t remember which because it was a while ago.






The last song on the radio. I don’t rightly know. I was last listening to one of my favourite bands Rammstein on CD.






What do you do on your spare time? Do you have any spare time?


Sleep – and I don’t get much of that. Any spare time I try to spend with my family by seeing a movie with my boys or watching a DVD with my husband. I love movies almost as much as I love books.






Last question of the night.


What is it about vampires do you think that drives the world to go crazy over?


It is really a hard thing to put my finger on. I think for me there is something very intimate about penetrating fangs and sharing of bodily fluid. It can be excitingly dangerous that a vampire could rip out your throat as quick as kiss you. Today’s vampires are more often heroes than villains and made to be sexy but vampires of old were not so nice. I like them too, the monsters. I love a good scare. It makes the adrenalin pump and makes you feel alive. Also there is the fact that most are immortal and aren’t bound by the same moral or legal constraints as us mere mortals which offers a kind of freedom. To walk in the shoes of a vampire for a short time in the pages of a book gives us a taste of immortality.


 


Thank you, Tracey. I definitely enjoyed coming up with these grilling questions for you. I want to wish you lots of success on your upcoming release of Night’s Cold Kiss but from what I’ve read you won’t need.






You’re so sweet and thanks for having me here again.

 
Tracey O'Hara has one of the best debut series released in 2009.  Here is a little glimpse of Night's Cold Kiss.
 
___________________________________________
 
 
For centuries war raged between the humans and Aeternus vampires—until courageous efforts on both sides forged a fragile peace.







But the rogue Necrodreniacs will never be controlled—addicted as they are to the death-high . . . and bloody chaos.






Since witnessing the murder of her mother, Antoinette Petrescu has burned with fiery hatred for the vampire race—even for Christian Laroque, the noble, dangerously handsome Aeternus who rescued her. Now an elite Venator, Antoinette must reluctantly accept Christian's help to achieve her vengeance—even as he plots to use the beautiful, unsuspecting warrior as bait to draw out the bloodthirsty dreniacs.

 
 

 
 
 
 
 

Tuesday, October 27, 2009

Friday Night Lights by Chloe Neill (Book Review)






Friday Night Lights by Chloe Neill

A Chicagoland Vampires Novel Series Book #2
NAL Trade Publishing
October 2009
ISBN #978-0451227935
Paranormal Romance












Read first chapter here
Buy now from Amazon, Barnes & Noble or Borders
Author website - Publisher website




Book description:





The story of a young heiress’s initiation into the dark society of the Chicagoland Vampires continues…


Ten months after vampires revealed their existence to the mortals of Chicago, they’re enjoying a celebrity status usually reserved for the Hollywood elite. But should people learn about the Raves—mass feeding parties where vampires round up humans like cattle—the citizens will start sharpening their stakes.


So now it’s up to the new vampire Merit to reconnect with her upper class family and act as liaison between humans and bloodsuckers, and keep the more unsavory aspects of the vampire lifestyle out of the media. But someone doesn’t want peace between them—someone with an ancient grudge…




Book review:






Merit is back. She is facing a new problem that Merit does not know she is ready to deal with at this time. Merit is moving into the mansion with her fellow vampire ‘family.’ She has managed to avoid the source of her angst, her liege and master Ethan Sullivan. Luckily, she has her other family to be there for her when she needs it.






Just as soon as she is in her new place and her relationship with rival vampire master, Morgan things start to go down hill fast. Ethan wants Merit to return to her father’s good graces to do some undercover work. She grudgingly agrees. The more Merit discovers the fewer things make sense. She wonders who can be betraying Cadogan house once more.






With that said, we now get to romance banter that going on with Morgan, Merit and Ethan. Those can create that explosive combination every time they are in each other’s presence.






Merit enjoys her time with Morgan. He is everything she looks for in a man but she train of thoughts leave her mind once Ethan enters the picture.






Chloe Neill has returned with the most anticipated sequel this year. Merit has finally moved into Cadogan House. She is currently dating rival master Morgan but cannot seem to help wonder if he is the one.


Ethan has managed to ‘order’ Merit to get back into her father’s good graces in order to figure out a dangerous plot out to destroy the peace between the vampires, humans and other species.






There is more intrigue going on that even Ethan did not count on. Merit has her work cut out for her if she is discover the real culprit(s).






Like the previous Chicagoland Vampire Novel, Ms. Neill continues to charm us with her vivid imagination and exciting characters.






Her plot just thickens with her who done it storyline that get more addicting with each new page. In addition, things are sure heating up between the love triangle of Morgan, Merit and Ethan.






I definitely cannot help myself. I have read this over and over again. I lost count just how many times I have read Friday Night Bites. I love of both Merit men and/or potential men. However, I am definitely on Team Morgan.






Sorry for the ramblings about my new favorite male character Morgan that I cannot but talk about.




Will Morgan win over his ladylove, Merit?

What does Ethan really feel for his sentinel?


Has the war for the survival of humankind begun?


Which of Merit’s men is going to be left standing once the smoke clear?




I give Friday Night Bites a rating of 5 Stars.




Book reviewed by:




Estefanie
Night Time Romance Reviews









Also by Chloe Neill:







Some Girls Bite
A Chicagoland Vampires Novel #1
NAL Trade Publishing
April 2009
ISBN #9781101026182
Paranormal Romance










Read excerpt here


First in a brand new series about a Chicago graduate student’s introduction into a society of vampires.


Sure, the life of a graduate student wasn’t exactly    glamorous, but it was Merit’s. She was doing fine until a rogue vampire attacked her. But he only got a sip before he was scared away by another bloodsucker—and this one decided the best way to save her life was to make her the walking undead.


Turns out her savior was the master vampire of Cadogan House. Now she’s traded sweating over her thesis for learning to fit in at a Hyde Park mansion full of vamps loyal to Ethan “Lord o’ the Manor” Sullivan. Of course, as a tall, green-eyed, four-hundred- year-old vampire, he has centuries’ worth of charm, but unfortunately he expects her gratitude— and servitude. But an inconvenient sunlight allergy and Ethan’s attitude are the least of her concerns. Someone’s still out to get her. Her initiation into Chicago’s nightlife may be the first skirmish in a war—and there will be blood.








AND COMING SOON:






FIRESPELL
A Novel of the Dark Elite: Book One
NAL Trade Publishing
YA Paranormal
January 5, 2010
ISBN #978-0451228864














Read chapter one here
Pre Order now from Amazon, Barnes & Noble or Borders




New Girl.
New School.
Old Evil.


From the author of the Chicagoland Vampires novels.


A new series about a boarding school filled with something worse than homework.


Lily's parents have sent her to a fancy boarding school in Chicago filled with the ultra-rich. If that wasn't bad enough, she's hearing and seeing bizarre things on St. Sophie's creepy campus. Her roommate, Scout, keeps her sane, but keeps disappearing at night. When one day Lily finds Scout running from real-life monsters, she learns the hard way that Scout is involved in a splinter group of rebel teens.


They protect Chicago from demons, vamps, and dark magic users. It's too bad Lily doesn't have powers of her own to help. At least, none that she's discovered yet...




Also check out these must have books:




 





Lucinda, Dangerously by Sunny
Berkeley Publishing
October 2009
Paranormal Erotic Romance
ISBN #9780425228982





 



Read excerpt here
Buy now from Amazon, Barnes & Noble or Borders






Soon after returning to the world of the living with her two bondmates, demon princess Lucinda is kidnapped and imprisoned by her enemy, Derek.


He brings her back to a hidden outland in Hell, a bleak and desolate landscape riddled with disfigured rejects.


At first enraged by Lucinda’s new abilities, Derek soon realizes that he may have just stumbled upon a way to regain his power—and Lucinda’s new life is the sacrifice.





 



Seduced by Shadows by Jessa Slade
A Novel of the Marked Souls
Signet Eclipse Publishing
October 2009
Urban Fantasy Romance
ISBN # 978-0451228284











Read chapter one here


Buy now from Amazon, Barnes & Noble or Borders




After an accident left her near death, Sera Littlejohn is struggling to piece her life together again. But when a violet-eyed stranger reveals a supernatural battle veiled in the shadows, Sera is tempted to the edge of madness by a dangerous desire.


Ferris Archer takes Sera under his wing now that she is talyan, possessed by a repentant demon with hellish powers.


Archer and his league of warriors have long risked their demon-shattered souls to stop darker spirits from wreaking havoc.


But they’ve never fought beside a female talya before, and never in all his centuries has Archer found a woman who captivates him like Sera.

With the balance shifting between good and evil, passion and possession, Sera and Archer must defy the darkness and dare to embrace a love that will mark them forever…